IPL 2020

India Cricket

IPL 2020

India Cricket

Tamil Nadu Trophy 2021

Dinesh Karthik, an out-of-favour Indian player, will be the captain of Tamil Nadu team in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 tournament, which will take place in Kolkata from 10th January.

Vijay Shankar, all-rounder was appointed Dinesh Karthik's deputy.

The 35-year-old Dinesh Karthik will lead a squad that is a combination of youth and experience.

However, the side will be without the services of experienced India off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, T Natarajan and Washington Sundar, who are away on national duty in Australia.

A 20-member squad was chosen by the state senior selection committee led by former skipper S Vasudevan, keeping in mind the COVID-19 protocol criteria.

After a gap of 3 years due to injuries, medium-pacer Aswin Crist returns to the state side, while Sandeep Warrier, who has shifted from Kerala, is also part of the squad.

Spinners M Ashwin, M Siddharth and R Sai Kishore are also included in the squad.

Tamil Nadu squad as below:

Dinesh Karthik (captain), Vijay Shankar (vice-captain), Aswin Crist, C Hari Nishaanth, B Aparajith, K B Arun Karthik, B Indrajith, M Shahrukh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, M Ashwin, N Jagadeesan, M Siddharth, M Mohammed, G Periyasamy, L Suryapprakash, J Kousik, R Sonu Yadav, R Sai Kishore, R S Jaganath Sinivas.